Four Sisters, a bear, and Dave Play Rimworld – Queen of the North (S1E7)

Entry 044 – 10th Septober, 5501 (Day 85)

Ashley – “So, you want to join us? Did I tell you about the crazy caterpillars we get in summer?”

White Tiger – “Yes, you did mention that. I suppose it could be worse, but you’re not going to let me leave are you?”

Ashley – “Well, I mean, it’ll get better, this is a great opportunity. All I ask is your undying loyalty.” A sudden flash of lightning strikes outside.

“We could let you go, but, with that tattered federation outfit,” chuckles, “you won’t get far. It’s -37C out there.”

White Tiger – “I do like a strong leader.”

Ashley – “I’ll even let you sacrifice to our glorius goddess as long as you don’t get ahead of me; I am the queen after all.”

White Tiger – “Deal. I will fight for you.”

Ashley – “Undying loyalty?”

White Tiger – “Yes.”

Ashley – “Excellent, I bestow you the name Gweneth and the title, eh… mmm…” lightning strikes outside, “Gweneth Lightning Strike!”

Gweneth – bows “I accept, thank you, my queen.”

Ashley – “Excellent! We’re going to have a blast, trust me. Did you know we’re building a chess board? Let’s have a game some day.”

Ashley – Can’t you guys keep it together?! I don’t know what to do with these rabble rousers. “I don’t care if you’re injured, you did this to yourself. You’re all still working. Tough it out!”

Entry 045 – 12th Septober, 5501 – Ashley (Day 87)

So we had some weird black cat come through and I had to kill it. Then Misha finally researched basic nano-kit and I realized… yes, I just realized again, that Dave could have been walking on makeshift legs for quite some time, I didn’t need these to add really low efficiency legs but I didn’t try that… “Sorry Dave, but you said you needed these.”

And after 4 unsuccessful attempts at adding a peg leg, I finally was able to and now Dave needs some time to recover, and he’ll be slow as hecc, but at least he’ll be able to help around here. We have mud pits to dig! All in all, he’s back in business and he doesn’t even need food anymore, he has a proper charging station now.

Than of course Bear and Gweneth are hanging out digging together, they’re getting all chummy and he falls for her and they’re lovers now. Sheesh, that guy gets around.

Entry 046 – 13th Septober, 5501 – Ashley (Day 88)

Okaaay, we have a mech cluster. It’s a defoliator but we’ll need to deal with it anyway. There are a couple lancers too and a ton of turrets. We don’t have any way to deal with this but a direct assault. So tomorrow, we’re doing that.

“Uh Dave? You’re sitting this one out, but do that at the killbox.” He’s much more cheery now. That Dave simply doesn’t hold a grudge that maybe I could have had makeshift parts on him this whole time and he could have done something but instead laid there for maybe two seasons and… let’s just not bring this up again.

Lesson: Mortars would be really useful. I managed to get the exfoliator down to 76%, but almost got my leg shot off. SheShe was downed by a lancer, and no one got away without major injury. So, that could have gone better. On the bright side we did take down the two lancers.

I will have to take out that Defoliator, we’re pretty far from having mortars.

Entry 047 – 14th Septober, 5501 – Ashley (Day 89)

Mad snowhare? Really?

On a brighter note, Dave is back to 60% moving and 80% manipulation, so he can work reasonably well, but he’s not much of a fighter.

We’re going to have to try to take down the defoliator. If Bear can run up to the main turret, he can take it out with his hammer and then it’ll be trivial. We’ll cover fire.

Entry 048 – 15th Septober, 5501 – Ashley (Day 90)

It worked, but the cost was pretty high. Bear got an infection, Gweneth and I were both downed and she got a bad infection, I’ll need to use the glitterworld meds on her. Misha patched her and it was awful, but she was literally the only one standing… other than Dave, but Dave has zero medical skill, he’d botch putting on a bandaid.

Entry 049 – 8th Decembary, 5501 – Ashley (Day 98)

It’s been quiet again, and we’re working hard on the base. The team is doing well, Dave is working on the mud pit in the second killbox and he’s doing great.

An exotic goods supplier came by with an advanced bionic leg, unfortunately we didn’t have anywhere close to enough to buy it.

Some crows showed up and soon left again.

The mech turrets are still active in the southwest, but we just avoid that area. When we get mortars, it’ll be top priority. We can’t even make shells right now though, we need material. So we’re working on that because there’s some good loot down there that we want.

Entry 050 – 11th Decembary, 5501 – Gweneth (Day 101)

I like Bear and everything, but why would he propose to me now? This place isn’t suitable for a marriage? I think he was being too forward, we’re done.

In other news, nothing is happening and it’s rather boring. I was promised blood for my blood sacrifices to Revia, yet she’s not heard from me in ages.

Entry 051 – 14th Decembary, 5501 – Ashley (Day 104)

We had a herd of infected Muffalo charge us, they didn’t have a chance.

I don’t know what’s up with this Thrumbonian! I can’t stand his jerk face. He askes me out, and I honestly don’t want to be another notch in his bedpost, then he insults me and starts boxing me! Damnit! He’s on my list now. Plus, I beat him, and he fights dirty.

Entry 052 – 15th Decembary, 5501 – Ashley (Day 105)

We did it, or rather I did it! The mech cluster is done. “Go get that sweet loot dog, I mean Bear.”

Entry 053 – 6th Aprimay, 5502 (Year 3 – Day 111)

Gweneth – There’s no action here? Are we going to raid anyone? I’m not complaining but I was going to be the good cop to Ashley’s bad cop, and there are no criminals.

Ashley – I know something will come and we’re going to be challenged, so we’re researching turrets as soon as possible. It’s been pretty easy recently though. Maybe we should start getting serious because obviously a raid is coming soon. In the meantime, we dug out our bedrooms and we’re working on the infirmary.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started